I highly recommend Florkowsky’s to anyone that is looking for a solid quality product. Florkowsky’s provides amazing one on one personal service. Plus they really care about what they are putting into your home. I wanted a completely bespoke kitchen. Nothing cookie cutter for me and Jason Florkowsky made it happen! He walked me through the entire process explained the whys and hows. Pointed out what might not work and why, making suggestions as to what would. He completely understood my vision. I’m so grateful for Jason’s keen eye and know how. My kitchen is perfect!! From beginning to end my experience with this company was a pleasurable one. Will I use them again – ABSOLUTELY! Will I recommend them to my family and friends – ABSOLUTELY.

A.C. Kent
Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2015
Project Price Range: $50,000 - $100,000

Our experience with Florkowsky’s was fabulous! From the moment we met Jason, who came out to measure our kitchen, through the building stage up to completion and beyond, we were more than happy with the recommendations, quality of workmanship and product supplied. There were no hidden costs. The timing of the project and the finished result met with our expectations, and we are still thrilled today with the look of our new kitchen! I would totally recommend this company to anyone wanting to renovate or build their new kitchen!

dmnichol
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2014
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999

I met Jason during my second floor reno in 2015 through Habitat Studios. Jason was very friendly, incredibly knowledgable, flexible and practical. I was overwhelmed by all of the choices in woods, stains and cabinet styles he could create. He was very open and receptive to my ideas, and confidently helped me narrow down the options so that I could get what I envisioned while staying within budget. Florkowskys created 3 high-quality vanities for me in 3 completely different styles. Each one looks, feels and functions as promised, on time and within budget. Jason surpassed my expectations with regard to the design and I couldn’t be more delighted with the end products! He even went beyond the scope of the custom-ordered vanities to advise and help me find a stain for other woods in the house! Florkowskys was fantastic!

Eva K
Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2015
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999

In Feb 2014 contractors and trades were hired to rebuild my condo kitchen from flood damages. After 15 months of dealing with bad contractors and terribly incompetent sub-trades hired by the IC for this rebuild, I still did not have a kitchen. Editing the profanity from this review lets just say that my final freak out resulted in true professionals being hired to fix the job, enter, Florkowsky’s.

I initially met with Jason Florkowsky who came out to the condo to take measurements, and continued to work directly with him throughout the process of bringing my kitchen design to fruition. My must haves were semi gloss lacquer upper cabinets and continuous horizontal grain walnut base cabinets. Unfortunately for Florkowsky’s the kitchen plans passed on to them from the GC, for lack of better words…. were a joke. Jason was great though, very knowledgeable, patient and took the time to ask questions in order to understand my vision and put together a solid plan.

Florkowsky’s was hired approximately Feb 30/15. They removed the old kitchen cabinets and built and installed brand new cabinets and I had a fully functional kitchen by May 6/15. Overall the timeframe to completion was a bit long however I can’t fault Florkowsky’s entirely for that.

Here are a couple of examples of what this company will do to ensure the client is happy:
1) I could not decide on the finish/ how much gloss I wanted on the upper cabinetry. I finally decided on 25 %, the upper cabinets were all installed and when I saw them I didn’t like the finish, it was too matte. The installers removed all the doors, took them back to the shop, resprayed them with 40% and reinstalled them.
2) ordered multiple sheets of walnut veneer until I found the “ones”
3) I picked out all the cabinet hardware, it was ordered and delivered and then I changed my mind. I found some other cabinet hardware online that I preferred and Jason got it for me!

Seriously, when I think back to what Jason went through with me, my confusion and indecision, he gets a gold star for patience. To be perfectly honest, considering the last 15 months of hell I had just endured I may not have been the easiest person to work with but everyone at Florkowsky’s, especially Jason really did their best to make sure I got what I wanted and I was happy.

Would I recommend this company? Yes, in a heartbeat! Combine all of the above with quality materials and craftsmanship and impeccable attention to detail, it’s a win win and what you will get if you hire Florkowsky’s. This is a company that truly cares about the customer. I thought I was picky but Florkowsky’s installers exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier. I love my kitchen so much, if I could… I would marry it, lol!

Many thanks to Florkowsky’s, special thanks to Jason : )
Sincerely,
L Lounsbury

 

Lenniel
Relationship: Other
Project Date: May 2015
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999

We have recently completed a renovation in which Florkowskys took care of the kitchen cabinets and they did a great job. They are so flexible in design, allowed the customer to customize the paint colour on the island and did a beautiful, timely job on the installation. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a custom kitchen as you could rest in the comfort that you are in good hands.

Aquarian Renovations
Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: December 2014
Project Price Range: $50,000 - $100,000

Florkowskys installed the kitchen at this house by the owners in 1997. We bought the house in 2007. Although the cabinets were in great shape despite a few obvious wear spots, I investigated replacing the cabinetry. At that point, I was unaware of who had done the original instalment. After a more indepth inspection of the cabinet interiors, I discovered the name on the inside hinges was the original cabinetmaker. I contacted Jason, the son of the owner, who promptly attended at our home and reviewed the damaged spots and recommended the re-painting of all the doors in his shop. Together with cabinet fronts installed on the exposed end cabinets and non-storage sides of the island, replacement of a desk with a more functional 3-drawer cabinet, the re-working of a base cabinet to hold pull-out trash and recycle bins, and new hardware, a beautiful makeover took place without the cost of all new cabinets. In addition, a crown mold was installed over the upper cabinets to the ceiling that replaced the dustcatcher space which gives the kitchen a further update and the look of a more substantial cabinet structure. Both the tradespeople and their workmanship were of utmost high quality standards and they took pride in their skills and abilities.

At this point, the kitchen remains unfinished. I am currently awaiting a second instalment of backsplash tiles which had nothing to do with Florkowskys’. Unfortunately, other work done in my kitchen was not of the same quality calibre. Otherwise, I would have posted photos. However, once it is complete, I am looking forward to further sharing my experience with Florkowskys and showcasing their work.

2014forsure
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2014
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999

Habitat Studio & Workshop has worked with Florkowskys Woodworking on multiple projects and have been completely satisfied with all of his work. Clients enjoy working with Ron & Jason on designing the cabinets in their home. Whenever challenges arise, Florkowskys Woodworking meets those challenges head on and found solution satisfying both us and owners. We highly recommend Florkowsky to anyone wanting good quality custom cabinets!

Habitat Studio

On the advice of our interior designer, Donna Olsen, we contacted Florkowsky’s Woodworking and Cabinets Ltd. We were planning a major kitchen renovation involving a new design with new cabinetry.
Jason worked diligently with Donna, our contractor and us. We found him to be a great member of our design team and he worked continually until we were thrilled with our final draft. We really appreciated his patience, expertise and attention to detail. Thrilled with our kitchen design, Jason continued to work with us on a laundry room and bathroom renovation. Both needed a few drafts and with his experience, again we were given phenomenal results.
One of the many positives of this relationship was Florkowsky’s ability to stay on schedule. The working crew was also very pleasant and careful to keep the area clean.
The Florkowsky design and cabinetry have received flattering and complimentary comments from family and friends we have entertained in our home since the renovation.
We would not hesitate in recommending Jason and his crew for any similar renovation, in fact, we would encourage anyone to do so.

gkunyk
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2011
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999